Bee eaters   2 comments

Was pretty happy when I saw these on my camera today, they are Bee eaters, Ive never seen one in Albany, didn’t know they came this far south. they are heavily cropped as I could not get too close. At first I thought I only had shots of juveniles as they don’t have the stripe of black under the beak but found Id got a shot of a mature one as well. Not the greatest shots ever seen of this bird but I have them on record anyway

birds jan 22 2015_49 birds jan 22 2015_56 birds jan 22 2015_66 birds jan 22 2015_68

Posted January 22, 2015 by juliehollandphotography in Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bee eaters

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. so you got the adult as well, nice results!

  2. Yes I have an adult from previous shots

Leave a Reply

